• Rate This:
    ( votes)
    2017 Jeep Wrangler

    Rugged, powerful and thrilling, the 2017 Jeep Wrangler is back for another round of doors-free fun. Offered in a wide range of trims, this year's Wrangler gets fog lamps and LED lights added to its equipment lists for two of its mid-level trims. Otherwise, this is the same versatile Wrangler you've come to know from previous years, with its most memorable feature being its removable doors for a truly wild driving experience. More than any other SUV on the market, the Wrangler is famous for its off-road abilities and its value for weekend warriors. Interested in taking this Jeep for a test drive? If so, read on for more information about the 2017 Jeep Wrangler and its top options.

    10 Active Questions | Add a Question
    What trims are available for the 2017 Jeep Wrangler?

    The latest Wrangler is available in seven different trims: the Sport, Unlimited Sport, Sahara, Rubicon, Unlimited Sahara, Unlimited Rubicon and 75th Anniversary.

    What are the Wrangler's base Sport features?

    The 2017 Jeep Wrangler Sport is the most basic model. Standard features include 16-inch steel wheels, removable doors, manual accessories with crank windows, cloth upholstery, cruise control, an eight-speaker sound system and more. And, of course, all trim levels get the trademark removable doors -- Sport trim included.

    Which features are in the Unlimited Sport trim?

    The Unlimited Sport gets all the Sport's features in addition to air conditioning, a larger gas tank and a few other features. It isn't a significant difference from the basic Sport trim, but the larger gas tank is helpful for longer trips.

    Which features are on the Sahara trim?

    The Sahara trim is a nice step up in luxury. It gets the Power Convenience Group -- an optional package for the Sport trims -- which adds power windows and locks, heated power mirrors, keyless entry, an auto-dimming mirror and an alarm. The Sahara also gets 18-inch alloy wheels, LED fog lamps, LED headlights, air conditioning, satellite radio, hood insulation and enhanced exterior paint.

    How is the 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara different?

    The Unlimited Sahara trim is similar to the Sahara, but it gets grab handles for rear passengers and tubular side steps for added convenience.

    Which features are on the Rubicon trim?

    The Rubicon is a sweet spot for drivers who crave off-road capabilities. Building on the Sport trim, the Rubicon gets special tires mounted on 17-inch alloy wheels, a heavy-duty front axle, an upgraded transfer case, shorter axle gearing, electronic front and rear locking differentials, rock rails and more. It also gets satellite radio, a leather-wrapped steering wheel, air conditioning and other creature comforts.

    What's included with the Rubicon Unlimited?

    The Rubicon Unlimited gets the Power Convenience Group's features. The package is optional on the standard Rubicon trim.

    What about the Wrangler Rubicon Hard Rock?

    This trim level takes the off-road Rubicon to the next level with a Power Dome hood, red tow hooks, winch-ready bumpers, better rock rails, a black leather interior, Alpine audio, heated seats and special Wrangler badges.

    What stands out on the 75th Anniversary Wrangler?

    This special 75th Anniversary trim for the 2017 Jeep Wrangler is based on the Sahara trim. In addition to special exterior styling, it gets 17-inch wheels, a Power Dome hood and steel bumpers ready for winches.

    What are the Wrangler's engine options?

    The 2017 Jeep Wrangler is powered by a 3.6-liter V6 engine that pumps out 285 horsepower and 260 pound-feet of torque. This is the Wrangler's only engine option. The Wrangler's fuel efficiency is roughly 18 mpg combined, and all models get four-wheel drive as standard.