• Rate This:
    ( votes)
    2017 Toyota Corolla, Camry and Avalon

    Have you seen Toyota's newest lineup of sedans? The 2017 Corolla, Camry and Avalon are once again showing this Japanese automaker's talent in producing dependable, solidly performing sedans that incorporate the latest styles and technology. Of these three sedans, the Toyota Avalon underwent the most changes for the new model year. The Safety Sense package is now standard on all Avalon trims, adding adaptive cruise control, forward collision warnings, automatic high beams, pre-collision braking and lane departure warnings to the standard equipment list. Meanwhile, the Corolla and Camry carry over mostly unchanged. Thinking of visiting your local Toyota dealership about scheduling a test drive? Read on for important information about the 2017 Toyota Corolla, Camry and Avalon.

    8 Active Questions | Add a Question
    What has changed about the 2017 Toyota Corolla?

    Although mostly unchanged from the previous model year, the 2017 Toyota Corolla does get upgraded upholstery, a standard rearview camera, new available safety features and a slight front-end restyling.

    What are the trim levels for the 2017 Toyota Corolla?

    The new Toyota Corolla is available in the L, LE, LE Eco, XLE, SE, SE 50th Anniversary and XSE trims. Basic features include 15-inch steel wheels, adaptive cruise control, split-folding rear seating, LED headlights and running lights, a rearview camera and more. The upper trim levels get features such as chrome-tipped exhaust, premium sound, app-based navigation, power-adjustable and heated seats, alloy wheels, leather upholstery and more.

    What are the 2017 Toyota Corolla's engine options?

    The new Corolla is available mostly with one engine option -- that's a 1.8-liter four-cylinder engine that generates 140 horsepower and 126 pound-feet of torque. The Corolla LE gets an upgraded version of that engine for 140 horsepower and 126 pound-feet of torque.

    What is new about the 2017 Toyota Camry?

    The Camry underwent fewer changes for the new model year than the Corolla. The trim levels received additional standard features such as a new infotainment system.

    What are the 2017 Toyota Camry's trim levels?

    The new Camry is available in four trims: The LE, SE, XSE and XLE. The LE trim doesn't come with many features; some include heated mirrors, a sunroof, keyless entry, automatic headlights, Bluetooth compatibility and a 6.1-inch Entune infotainment interface. The top-level XLE trim gets 17-inch wheels, leather seating, a larger display, navigation dual-zone automatic climate control and more.

    What are the new Camry's engine options?

    The 2017 Toyota Camry's base engine is a 2.5-liter four-cylinder unit that pumps out 178 horsepower and 170 pound-feet of torque. The XSE and XLE models can upgrade to a 3.5-liter V6 that generates 268 horsepower and 248 pound-feet of torque.

    What are the trim levels of the 2017 Toyota Avalon?

    The 2017 Toyota Avalon is available in the XLE, XLE Plus, XLE Premium, Touring and Limited trims. The base XLE has an impressive list of standard features such as 17-inch alloy wheels, dual-zone automatic climate control, leather upholstery, heated seats and more. The Limited trim is for people who want luxury and sport -- it features 18-inch wheels, a sport-tuned suspension, xenon headlights, tri-zone climate control, upgraded leather, heated rear seats and more.

    What are the 2017 Toyota Avalon's engine options?

    The 2017 Toyota Avalon comes with a base 3.5-liter V6 that pumps out 268 horsepower and 248 pound-feet of torque.